Charlotte Campus Library Hours

For exceptions and holidays, click HERE

Monday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday - Friday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

 

 

Richmond Campus

William Smith Morton Library Hours

Fall Term 2014

Sep 8 - Dec 19

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Exceptions to Fall Term Schedule

Nov 21  (F) 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Nov 24 - 25  (M - Tu) 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Nov 26  (W) 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Nov 27 - 30  (Th - Su)  Thanksgiving Closed
Dec 5  (F) 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Dec 6  (Sa) 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 15 - 19  (M - F) 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Dec 20 - Jan 4  Christmas Break Closed

 

January Term 2015

Jan 5 - Jan 23

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed
Jan 19  (M)  Martin Luther King Day Closed

 

Spring Term 2015

Jan 26 - May 3

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Exceptions to Spring Term Schedule

Apr 3 - 5  (F - Su)  Easter Closed
Apr 24  (F) 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Apr 25  (Sa) 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
May 4 - 6  (M - W)  Sprunt Lectures Open

 

May Term 2015

May 7 - May 31

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed
May 23 - 25  (Sa - M)  Memorial Day Closed
May 30  (Sa)  Commencement Closed

 

Summer Term 2015

Jun 1 - TBA

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed
Jul 2  (Th) 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Jul 3 - 5  (F - Su)  Independence Day Closed


Library Staff

All telephone extensions are in the 804 area code and have the prefix 278-4.  So, from off campus the extension 310 would be dialed as (804) 278-4310.  Using on-campus phones, you need only the 3-digit number.

Name Title Phone Email
Milton "Joe" Coalter Library Director ext. 311 jcoalter@upsem.edu
Frances Eagan Administrative Assistant to the Director ext. 312 fran@upsem.edu
Lisa Janes Public Services Specialist -- ILL/Extension ext. 317 lisa.janes@upsem.edu
Ann Knox Instructional Resource Center Director ext. 324 aknox@upsem.edu
David Mayo Charlotte Campus Library Director [link] dmayo@upsem.edu
Rachel Perky Circulation Supervisor ext. 335 rperky@upsem.edu
Paula Skreslet Reference and Archives Librarian ext. 333 pskreslet@upsem.edu
Irina Topping Catalog and Serials Librarian ext. 314 itopping@upsem.edu

PLEASE NOTE : Outside researchers seeking assistance with the Archives should consult the Special Collections page

Campus Computer Services

Help Desk Information Technology Department ext. 266 helpdesk@upsem.edu

 

MAILING ADDRESS for the Charlotte Library :

Union Presbyterian Seminary at Charlotte
5141 Sharon Road
Charlotte, NC 28210

MAILING ADDRESS for the Richmond library :

William Smith Morton Library
Union Presbyterian Seminary
3401 Brook Road
Richmond, VA 23227