Charlotte Campus Library Hours

For exceptions and holidays, click HERE

Monday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday - Friday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

 

William Smith Morton Library Hours

Spring Term 2014

27 Jan - 7 May

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Exceptions to Spring Term Schedule

Apr 18 - 19  (F - Sa)  Easter break Closed
Apr 25  (F)  8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Apr 26  (Sa)  1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
May 2  (F) 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 5 - 7  (M - W)  Sprunt lectures TBA

 

May Term 2014

May 8 - Jun 1

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed
May 24 - 26  (Sa - M)  Memorial Day Closed
May 31  (Sa)  Commencement Closed

 

Summer Term 2014

Jun 2 - Jul 3

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed


Library Staff

All telephone extensions are in the 804 area code and have the prefix 278-4.  So, from off campus the extension 310 would be dialed as (804) 278-4310.  Using on-campus phones, you need only the 3-digit number.

Name Title Phone Email
Milton "Joe" Coalter Library Director ext. 311 jcoalter@upsem.edu
Leland Deeds Librarian for Academic Computing Support ext. 217 ldeeds@upsem.edu
Frances Eagan Administrative Assistant to the Director ext. 312 fran@upsem.edu
Lisa Janes Public Services Specialist -- ILL/Extension ext. 317 lisa.janes@upsem.edu
Ann Knox Instructional Resource Center Director ext. 324 aknox@upsem.edu
David Mayo Charlotte Campus Library Director [link] dmayo@upsem.edu
Rachel Perky Circulation Supervisor ext. 335 rperky@upsem.edu
Paula Skreslet Reference and Archives Librarian ext. 333 pskreslet@upsem.edu
Irina Topping Catalog and Serials Librarian ext. 314 itopping@upsem.edu

PLEASE NOTE : Outside researchers seeking assistance with the Archives should consult the Special Collections page

Campus Computer Services

Help Desk Information Technology Department ext. 266 helpdesk@upsem.edu

 

MAILING ADDRESS for the Charlotte Library :

Union Presbyterian Seminary at Charlotte
5141 Sharon Road
Charlotte, NC 28210

MAILING ADDRESS for the Richmond library :

William Smith Morton Library
Union Presbyterian Seminary
3401 Brook Road
Richmond, VA 23227