Charlotte Campus Library Hours

Please click HERE for current open hours

 

 

Richmond Campus

William Smith Morton Library Hours

 

Summer Term 2015

Jun 1 - Sep 12

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed
Jul 2  (Th) 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Jul 3 - 5  (F - Su)  Independence Day Closed
Sep 5 - 7 (Sa - M)  Labor Day Closed

 

Fall Term 2015

Sep 14 - Dec 12

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Exceptions to Regular Hours

Nov 20 (F) 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Nov 23 - 24 (M - Tu) 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Nov 25 (W) 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Nov 26 - 29 (Th - Sa)  Thanksgiving Closed
Dec 11 (F)  exam hours 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Dec 12 (Sa)  exam hours 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 21 - 22 (M - Tu)  8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Dec 23 - Jan 3  Christmas Break Closed

 

Spring Term 2016

Jan 4 - Jun 4

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Exceptions to Regular Hours

Jan 18 (M)  Martin Luther King Jr. Day Closed
Mar 25 - 27 (F - Su)  Easter Closed
Apr 22 (F)  exam hours 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Apr 23 (Sa)  exam hours 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
May 28 - 30 (Sa - M)  Memorial Day Closed
Jun 4 (Sa)  Commencement Closed

 

Summer Term 2016

Jun 6 - Sep 6

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed
Jul 4 (M)  Independence Day Closed
Sep 3 - 5 (Sa - M)  Labor Day Closed


Library Staff

All telephone extensions are in the 804 area code and have the prefix 278-4.  So, from off campus the extension 310 would be dialed as (804) 278-4310.  Using on-campus phones, you need only the 3-digit number.

Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Richardson UPSem Libraries Director ext. 311 crichardson@upsem.edu
Frances Eagan Administrative Assistant to the Director ext. 312 fran@upsem.edu
Lisa Janes Public Services Specialist -- ILL/Extension ext. 317 lisa.janes@upsem.edu
Ann Knox Instructional Resource Center Director ext. 324 aknox@upsem.edu
David Mayo Charlotte Campus Library Director [link] dmayo@upsem.edu
Rachel Perky Circulation Supervisor ext. 335 rperky@upsem.edu
Paula Skreslet Reference and Archives Librarian ext. 333 pskreslet@upsem.edu
Irina Topping Catalog and Serials Librarian ext. 314 itopping@upsem.edu

PLEASE NOTE : Outside researchers seeking assistance with the Archives should consult the Special Collections page

Campus Computer Services

Help Desk Information Technology Department ext. 266 helpdesk@upsem.edu

 

MAILING ADDRESS  for the Charlotte Library :

Union Presbyterian Seminary at Charlotte
5141 Sharon Road
Charlotte, NC 28210

MAILING ADDRESS  for the Richmond library :

William Smith Morton Library
Union Presbyterian Seminary
3401 Brook Road
Richmond, VA 23227